Home Jr. Sr. High School Activities National Honor Society

National Honor Society

new members inducted

National Honor Society inducted ten new members in the Fairbury chapter.  Students were selected by a faculty council based on scholarship, leadership, character and service.  FHS has been part of this national organization since 1936 inducting new members every year.  Chapter president, Ryan Umland, lead the ceremony with readings, candles, signatures, a pledge and a poem.

New members include: Madison Black, Emily Burkley, Jonathan Engelman, Althea Esteller, Jacob Johnson, Macy Ohlde, Britney Scheetz, Evie Schwab, Jolie Scott and Megg Vaughn

Members carried over from last year include: Nick Christiansen, Halle Knigge, Mark Kroeker, Lindsay Lee, Trevin Likens, Paul Mach, Patrick Ondrak, Justin Peterson, Anna Schouboe, Ryan Umland and Hannah Yantz.

These students are expected to be leaders in their school and community, while maintaining a high GPA, distinguished character and active service.